The Scottish Slam Finals 2015 – details announced!

The details for 2015 Scottish Slam Finals have been announced!

The Slam will take place on Thursday 26 February 2015, 8pm, at the Pleasance Cabaret Bar in Edinburgh. 

Tickets are £4, available on the door.


The following poets will battle it out in two rounds of two minutes, with the top three competing with a three minute poem in the final round. There will be WILDCARD PLACES available on the night, just to stir it all right up. Details of that coming soon.

  • Katie Ailes
  • Colin McGuire
  • Agnes Torok
  • Kevin McLean
  • Sara Hirsch
  • Tracey S Rosenberg
  • Susan Grant
  • Matt McDonald
  • David Lee Morgan
  • Shaun Moore
  • Colin Storrie
  • Bram E Gieben
  • Winner of the Glasgow Student Slam (2nd Feb)
  • Winner of the Edinburgh Flyting (18th Feb)

Also qualifying but unable to attend the Finals are Leyla Josephine and Stephen Watt.
The winner will be crowned the 2015 Scottish Slam Champion, and will fly to Paris in May to compete at the World Slam Championships. Also, much glory and laurels will be awarded.

Doug Garry at the 2014 Scottish Slam Finals

Doug Garry at the 2014 Scottish Slam Finals

It’s going to be EPIC. DO NOT MISS THIS.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s